Instructors

Find a StrongFirst certified instructor

(United States instructors only — See below for listing of International instructors)


Please note: Instructors are not listed here automatically. When you pass your instructor certification, an email will be sent to you with instructions on how to be listed.

View List of Instructor Leadership

Instructors

Master SFG Instructors

Shaun Cairns – Somerset West, South Africa - shaun@kettlebellsforafrica.co.za
Jon Engum – Brainerd, MN - info@extremetraining.net
Dr. Michael Hartle – Fort Wayne, IN - pwrdoc@earthlink.net
Zar Horton – Albuquerque, NM - zar@fire-bellz.com
Daniel John – Murray, UT - dj84123@yahoo.com
Brett Jones – Pittsburgh, PA - appliedstrength@gmail.com
Peter Lakatos – Budapest, Hungary - peterlkts@gmail.com
Doug Nepodal – Carpinteria, CA - classicironkb@gmail.com
Mark Reifkind – San Jose, CA - rifstonian@yahoo.com
Phil Scarito – King of Prussia, PA - phil@dv8fitness.com
Karen Smith – McKinney, TX - karensmithmsfg@gmail.com
David Whitley – Nashville, TN - irontamerdave@hotmail.com
Fabio Zonin – Vicentina, Italy - superaxel@libero.it

Senior SFG Instructors

Tommy Blom – Goteborg, Sweden - tommy@tenacity.se
Lauren Brooks – Encinitas, CA - lauren@socaltrainer.com
Dr. Mark Cheng – Los Angeles, CA - kettlebellsla@yahoo.com
Lance Coffel – Portland, OR - lancecoffel@gmail.com
Betsy Collie – Durham, NC - bcollie@nc.rr.com
Paul Daniels – Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - pad@thebodywarehouse.com
Steve Freides – Ridgewood, NJ - steve@kbnj.com
Gabriella Katschthaler – Debrecen, Hungary - g.katschthaler@gmail.com
Jeremy Layport – Campbell, CA - j_layport@hotmail.com
Jason Marshall – Lubbock, TX - jason@lonestarkettlebell.com
Brad Nelson – Woodbury, MN - brad@keperformance.com
Delaine Ross – Atlanta, GA - delainerkc@gmail.com
Franz Snideman – La Jolla, CA - franz@revolutionlajolla.com
Andrea U-Shi Chang – Seattle, WA - andrea@kettlebility.com

SFG Team Leaders

 

Ferenc Acs — Hungary – acsferenc@kettlebell.hu
Stina Albihn – Billdal, Sweden - stina.albihn@kettlebellyoga.se
Aniko Balazsik — Hungary – erdefeu@gmail.com
James Breese – Southampton, UK - support@kettlebellfever.com
Robert Budd – Encinitas, CA - robert@kbinstructor.com
Michael Castrogiovanni – Campbell, CA - mcgiovanni@hotmail.com
Rachel Darvas — Hungary – rachel.darvas.sfg@gmail.com
Ron Farrington – Fairfield, NJ - ron@njkettlebells.com
Valerie Hedlund – San Clemente, CA - valeriehedlund@me.com
John Heinz – Upper Black Eddy, PA - dosoo@epix.net
Brandon Hetzler – Springfield, MO - brandon.hetzler@mercy.net
Ronen Katz — Israel – katzrd@012.net.il
Matt McBryde – Nashville, TN - matt@tennesseekettlebell.com
Ricardo Nieves – Fort Collins, CO - rico007ltk@yahoo.com
Michael Perry – Chelmsford, MA - mike@skillofstrength.com
Sasa Rajnovic — Rijeka, Croatia – sasa.rkc@gmail.com
Michael Rendle – Minneapolis, MN - walkitdown@gmail.com
Prentiss Rhodes – Scottsdale, AZ - porhodes2@gmail.com
Joe Sansalone – Columbia, MD - jsansalone3@aol.com
Danny Sawaya – Tucson, AZ - danny@evolutiontucson.com
Alexey Senart – Paris, France - redstarkettlebell@gmail.com
Nikki Shlosser – Venice Beach, CA - nshlosser@strongfirst.com
James Sjostrom – Salt Lake City, UT - crossfitnrg@gmail.com
Cole Summers — Winnepeg, Canada – colesummers@msn.com
Yoana Teran – La Jolla, CA - yoana@revolutionlajolla.com
Ervin Toth — Hungary – ervin@sch.bme.hu
Asha Wagner – Oakland, CA - v6asha@gmail.com
Dariusz Walus — Poland – dwalus@poczta.fm

Who Are Our Instructors?

Learning from a StrongFirst Certified Instructor is learning from the best.

Over a decade ago our predecessor, RKC kettlebell certification, shook up the complacent trainer education industry with a previously unheard of practice. Instead of letting their graduates off the hook with multiple-choice questions, RKC subjected their instructor candidates to a “martial arts belt test.” To earn a coveted RKC certificate a student had to demonstrate perfect exercise technique, have his or her spirit tested in grueling workouts, pass strength tests, and demonstrate teaching skills with a volunteer from the general public. “Walking the walk” was the only way to earn the “RKC” designation.

Among RKC graduates are world champion athletes, special operators, elite coaches, medical professionals, and other hardcore types committed to serious training. Not surprisingly, the RKC course was extremely demanding mentally and physically, required extensive preparation, and, in spite of the high caliber of the individual it attracted, typically failed 30% of the students. In one in-house certification for a government agency, the failure rate was a record 82%—because the organization had not taken the warning about the elite nature of the course seriously.

Never content with being the best, RKC kept constantly polishing the chrome, collaborating with top scientists, medical professionals, and coaches like Professors Stuart McGill and Tom Fahey, Gray Cook, and Dr. John DiMuro.  In a little over a decade, the RKC instructor manual has seen 24 editions.

StrongFirst was started by Pavel Tsatsouline who developed the RKC curriculum and led the RKC organization on the field. StrongFirst has preserved the best RKC standards and traditions and it continues to improve on them. Consider that in order to graduate from our bodyweight training instructor course, a student must be able to do a strict one-arm pushup—and that is the ladies’ standard. When we say “strength,” we mean StrongFirst.

View List of International Instructors

International

Australia

Matthew Rinaldi – Adelaide
Jamie Hunter – Brisbane
TC Lee – Perth
Tim Almond – Perth
Kyle Buttress – Gold Coast
Dave Johnston - Queensland
Piers Kwan – Woolloongabba
Garry Robinson - Sydney
Matt Aldous - Brisbane

Brazil

Waldo Costa – Brasilia, DF
Thiago Passos – Sao Paulo
Marcio Fontana – Sao Paulo
Bruno Castro – Bahia

 

Canada

Chris Brock – Cranbrook, British Columbia
James Demuynck – Delta, British Columbia
Kevin Weiss – Kelowna, British Columbia
Sasha Myers – Langley, British Columbia
Aaron Chew – Port Moody, British Columbia
Guy Demong – Langley, British Columbia
Sheila Hamilton – North Vancouver, British Columbia
Owen Chau – Vancouver, British Columbia
Nancy Parkinson – Sooke, British Columbia
Sebastien Vachon-Gravel – New Maryland, New Brunswick
Matt Forgie – Rothesay, New Brunswick
Paola Rico Garcia – Winnipeg, Manitoba
Louka Kurcer – Montreal, Quebec
Granville Mayers – Mississauga, Ontario
Sandee Apilan – Mississauga, Ontario
Joshua Findlay – Mississauga, Ontario
Shawn Charlebois – Barrie, Ontario
Jacqueline Gradish – Toronto, Ontario
Francis Nitsch – Toronto, Ontario
Geoff Girvitz – Toronto, Ontario
Paul Hynes – Toronto, Ontario
Paul Oh – Toronto, Ontario
Joy Victoria – Toronto, Ontario
Danelys Sarmiento – Toronto, Ontario
Laura Wombwell – Guelph, Ontario
Kevin Farrell – St. Johns, Newfoundland
Rob King – Conception Bay South, Newfoundland

China

Chris Veilegaard – Beijing

Finland

Jukka Maennena – Tampere

France

Alexey Senart – Paris
Serge Pelletier – Paris

India

Dr. B. Ramana – Kolkata
Neeraj Surana – Kolkata

Ireland

Yvonne Stringer – Ashbourne
Michael Lennon – Belfast
Patrick Black – Belfast
Ben Mattingly – Cork
John Kenny – Dublin
Don Naughton – Galway

Italy

Olaru Ionel – Arcugnano (Vi)
Luca Pieroni - Arezzo
Elio Dardi – Bologna
Elisa Vinante - Brendola
Maria Luisa Torrisi - Catania
Alessandra Sagratella - Camerino
Fabrizio Borghetti –  Cesena
Michele Dall’Omo - Cologna Veneta
Matteo Gaeni - Dugnano
Petra Bonazzi - Ferrara
Luca Alfonsi – Firenze
Barbara Salviati – Genova
Nilca Ravenna – Genova
Davide Gallo – Genova
Aldo Alberico – Lugo
Campo Gaspare –  Mazara Del Vallo
Gaspare Campo – Mazara Del Vallo
Livia Milano - Milano
Massimiliano Lista – Napoli
Dario Corteselli – Napoli
Elia Mischiatti - Occhiobello
Paolo Berlanda - Padova
Laura Callegari - Padova
Francesca Vigneri – Palermo
Raffaele Parretta – Perugia
Daniele Padroni – Roma
Marco Stabile – Roma
Antonio Mauriello – Rome
Daniele Padroni – Rome
Antonio Mauriello - Rome
Andrea De Castro – Valls di Riese
Andrea De Castro - Vall di Riese
Paolo Cantamessa
Francesco Lorenzi

Malta

Richard Geres – St. Julians

Mexico

Pablo Aldana – Cabo San Lucas

Netherlands

Martijn Bos – Haarlem
Arthur De Regt – Rotterdam

Philippines

Mark Limbaga – Paranaque

Poland

Dariusz Walus – Lubsko
Piotr Oklinkski – Olsztyn
Szymon Siudak – Sosnowiec
Bartlomiej Bolechowski - Zielona Góra
Aleksandra Musielak - Warsaw
Grzegorz Widun – Wroclaw

Slovakia

Gabriel Palffy – Dunajska Streda

South Korea

Donghyun Kim – Busan
Jin Pil Kim – Gyeonggi-do
Woo Je Lee - Incheon
DongChae Kang - Jeonju-si, Jeollabok-do
Suk hyoun Yang – Seongnam
Jae Duck Shin – Seoul
Woochae Yoon – Seoul
Taeha Kim - Seoul
Jiwoong Kang – Seoul
Sang-hyeok Han - Seoul
WookRae Cho – Seoul
Jino Youn - Seoul
Jinyoung Jay Heo - Seoul
Ju Won Seo - Seoul
Won Jae Lee - Seoul
Min Ki Cha - Ulsan

Sweden

Peter Falk – Malmo
Joakim Bom - Engelholm

United Kingdom

Giampaolo Guarnieri – Bracknell
Peter Luffman – Bristol
William Prideaux-Brune – Cambridge
Matt Shore – Eastbourne
Rob Williams – Greater Manchester
David Fennell – Hampshire
Rob Blair – London
Steve Morgan – London
Paul Fallows –  London
Phil McDougall – London
Pete Marsden – London
Will Newton – North Devon
Cristina Valente – Southampton
Olly Hermon-Taylor – West Sussex
Justin Buckthorp – Weybridge