all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Question on “Things Are Going So Well, Help Me Screw It Up, Part 2”

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Yurik

Level 6 Valued Member
Hello, I've been training with kettlebells for the last 4 years. It all begun when my first son was born en i had to cut back from kickboxing in order to maintain my social life as a fresh father. Now 4 years and 3 kids later things have changed drastically and i needed some structure in my kettlebell workouts. I was just doing "something" or nothing and learned all the moves from Pavel and Neupert's video's and reading their programs.

On -01-01-19, just after finishing a nightshift, i accomplished the Simple Goal from S&S. After that, followed the RoP with a 28kg for presses and a 20kg on snatches. After 12 weeks of RoP i felt i needed something different. With this article “Things Are Going So Well, Help Me Screw It Up, Part 2” i felt i found the key to give my workouts structure. I found great logic in following Simple Goal, RoP, Sinister Goal and the RotK (or TTK Complex). My question: I finished the RoP with the above weigths, but my ultimate goal would be the half bodyweight press with one arm. Is it ok now to follow S&S with the next weight or do i need to stick with RoP untill reaching the standards of half bodyweight press and 24Kg snatches? Or is it better to follow 12 weeks of TTK Complex and then return to RoP? A bit lost here. Many thanks from an enthusiast!

I think that the goals were supposed to be achieved in order.

You say that you have completed the Simple goal. To be clear, that is ten one hand swings every 30 seconds, switching hands each set for a total of 100 swings followed by one minute rest and 1 get-up every minute on the minute alternating sides for a total of ten get-ups. If you are male, that is to be done with a 32kg kettlebell.