all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Newbie, owning the weight

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Jonas Vind Behrendt

Level 2 Valued Member
Hello everyone

I've just started on the S&S journey and is 14 days into the program (lifestyle).

So far I've been doing 7 days a week with 6 days of 24 kg swing and TGU and 1 day with 16 kg.

My question is: when do I own the 24 kg weight?

In the book its described as if you can do it anytime.
Does this mean 100 swings in 5 min every day comfortably?

My approach is cutting off 5 sec of rest each week.

Week 1: 10 reps per 60 sec.
Week 2: 10 reps per 55 sec.
Week 3: 10 reps per 50 sec.
Etc.

This is only if i finish strong every week.

Thanks for the help ?

Hello everyone

I've just started on the S&S journey and is 14 days into the program (lifestyle).

So far I've been doing 7 days a week with 6 days of 24 kg swing and TGU and 1 day with 16 kg.

Etc.

Thanks for the help ?
I’m a newbie also. A month in. Swinging the 24 also. You will get better advice on here than I give but I would say not to worry about timing sets so much as making sure you’re recovered fully. That’s sort of a tenement if the program and what will allow you to progress while doing daily training. Just my two cents.

I’m a newbie also. A month in. Swinging the 24 also. You will get better advice on here than I give but I would say not to worry about timing sets so much as making sure you’re recovered fully. That’s sort of a tenement if the program and what will allow you to progress while doing daily training. Just my two cents.
Thanks for the answer. I was just thinking that you might progress faster if you shorten rest, every time the 100 reps get easy. Havent been sore yet, if i do I think i will increase rest again til recovered.