all posts post new thread

Kettlebell KB Beginner - Recommended Program Flows

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

sense-eye

Level 1 Valued Member
Hi all - new year new me, blah blah. Decided to start working the KB. I'm wondering if the recommend program flows are still;

S&S - Do people supplement with a push movement? (Pressups?)
ROP
Double KB Based Routines?

I'm mid 30's 95kg, looking to get strong and i love following programs!

@Steve Freides - sorry i wasnt sure how best to describe what i meant! What i meant was is there any optimal set of programs to run one after another for the average person.

@Mark Limbaga - thanks for the message! At this point in time its best to assume i have very little prior experience lifting. I'm brand new and just trying to increase my general conditioning , strength and prevent injury while adding some muscle :)

Another vote for S&S, leave the pushups out of it. Heavy get ups will help work the same muscles (to a degree). Probably the biggest takeaway from S&S is to be consistent with whatever your training approach is, and not do variety for variety's sake.

If you're completely new to kettlebells, it's worth looking into Geoff Neupert's KBWOD. It starts out with the basics, and it culminates with double kb training.
I've never come across KBWOD! Can you share any more info? Where can I find the program?

Thanks everyone for your comments

@Steve Freides - sorry i wasnt sure how best to describe what i meant! What i meant was is there any optimal set of programs to run one after another for the average person.

@Mark Limbaga - thanks for the message! At this point in time its best to assume i have very little prior experience lifting. I'm brand new and just trying to increase my general conditioning , strength and prevent injury while adding some muscle :)

I'd definitely throw in the giant single bell version aside from ROP and then KB strong after S and S...