all posts post new thread

Nutrition bbc, trust me I'm a doctor

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

ali

Level 7 Valued Member
Here is a link to a recent bbc documentary with some stuff that will be of interest to some, esp some recent threads on protein shakes:

Trust Me, I'm a Doctor - BBC Two

I know the beeb have banned non uk peeps, at least I think they have, from watching their telly programmes paid for the great british public, so you maybe prevented from watching the actual programme. And if you do find a way, please consider you may actually get shot by the actual Queen. On the page though are the readable various experiments with their findings and if the powers that be prevent you from doing so, then the upshot: protein shakes don't work, the anti-oxidant effect of health drinks aka juices/smoothies or whatever is BS and sports drinks are expensive sugary watery things (shock). So whey or bcaa? Answer: beef. Juices or smoothies? Answer: an apple. Gatorade v Lucozade? Answer: water from tap, added sugar, pinch of salt, diluting juice in a bottle, homemade for pennies...that is should you want to. I know, I know, not exactly cutting edge HBO primetime drama but thought it maybe of interest to watch with a nice cup of tea (with almond milk) and a (gluten free, sugar free, vegan, nut free, fat free) biscuit. Good evening.

I just want to be careful with studies reporting on the increases in "knee strength" of subjects...

But the idea that natural food could surprisingly be better for you than industrial creations, I'm with that.

I just want to be careful with studies reporting on the increases in "knee strength" of subjects...

But the idea that natural food could surprisingly be better for you than industrial creations, I'm with that.
Good point "knee" strength?