all posts post new thread

Off-Topic Experiences with Shoulder Injuries

+1 to Crossover Symmetry or similar.

I've been doing this for 6 months or so and have now upgraded the band resistance to the point we're I'm beyond what they sell, but still getting great results.
Can you not attach more than one band together for more resistance?

Can you not attach more than one band together for more resistance?

I'm not quite following.

Do you mean hold 2 handles in each hand?

Attach the caribiner of one band to the handle of another to make a super long band? (that seems like you'd get the average of the two)

I'm not quite following.

Do you mean hold 2 handles in each hand?

Attach the caribiner of one band to the handle of another to make a super long band? (that seems like you'd get the average of the two)
PXL_20230303_234007091.MP.jpg
Mine are just cheap bands from Amazon. But attaching two (or more) bands to one handle.

Just reminded I need to finish the mudding on my drywall in the basement.

After 3 months still not feeling 100% and wary of doing pullups so had an Ultrasound done, revealed some small tears in tendons and inflamed bursa.

Was initially a bit horrified but very interesting response from Physio

"Nah ! Don't worry too much. Accumulated wear and tear probably aggravated by too many pullups last year, just start being a bit more sensible about how many pullups you do and better still don't do any for a while yet. Alternate deadhang days with Upsidedown Row days, dont press too heavy, always be aware and be careful of shoulder - if your gut feel is to avoid an exercise, then do not do it, trust gut feel. ............. 3 minutes deadhangs a day not 7............. Come back and see me in two months. ................ Have a play see what you think is safe and act accordingly, slow down a bit, accept that you got to be careful from now on and one day you will have to do your very last pullup ever, just get used to the idea...............

Last edited: