all posts post new thread

Nutrition For Recovery

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Archer

Level 6 Valued Member
I just ordered ProT Powder collagen peptides protein and some Frog Fuel liquid collagen protein. Has anyone used these products and what was your experience. I get plenty of protein in my diet already with red meats, sardines, tuna, and chicken but I don't take any extra protein supplements. I do, however, take good vitamin and mineral supplements.
Anyway, I'm hoping these products will help speed recovery for a middle-aged guy who's fighting it.
I would love to hear others thoughts and experiences, or other advice.

Last edited:
What are you trying to ‘recover’ from? And what makes you think that your current nutrition is inadequate.
I have had some experience with collagen peptides in trying to heal a tendonopathy, although it’s hard to say how much it contributed to the healing process.

What are you trying to ‘recover’ from? And what makes you think that your current nutrition is inadequate.
I have had some experience with collagen peptides in trying to heal a tendonopathy, although it’s hard to say how much it contributed to the healing process.
I'm increasing protein intake because the current program I'm doing is constantly and steadily increasing in volume. I'm pretty sure at my age(54), the weight(heavy for me) and volume will require longer recovery than normal. I want to be able to train this program three days per week. I'm just trying to give my body a good pure protein to help it along.
Mainly wondering if the brand I bought lives up to the hype.