all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Introduction to the Forum & DKB Clean & Press/Pull-up Questions

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Stephen1989

Level 3 Valued Member
Hi Everyone,

I want to start by saying thank you to management and all users for offering free and great advice to the public. In particular @Steve Freides for his solid and reliable input in almost every thread.
Been using Strongfirst Forum and printed materials exclusively as a source of information/advice for years and have also trained with a certified instructor foe a period of time.
I've been training with KB for a few years, sometimes frequently, sometimes casually. The main notable feat I have achieved in that time is a single 1H press with the 32kg (83kg BW) following the ROP press ladder progression. I can also comfortably and competently clean Double 28kg for reps so I suppose that's reasonable progress for someone who hasn't really taken training too seriously.
Anyway I will get to the point. I have decided to start taking training seriously and also allowing myself to ask for specific advice on this forum.
I have chosen to focus on the DKB Clean & Press and Pull-Ups using a variety of grips (Tactical/Reverse/Alternated etc.) because they will offer me a good foundation of total body strength/power/conditioning/skill for a novice such as myself.
My overall goal is to increase Strength/Power and maybe gain some armour/body weight in the process if possible.
So my questions to start with are: