all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Just completed 10K swing challenge.

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Lotto

Level 6 Valued Member
I've just completed the 10k swing challenge and loved it. The simple programming was attractive, I got noticeably stronger by the end. I'm a tree surgeon and work feels a whole lot easier on my body, that's my measure. Could you please suggest other programs that I could try? I would like to increase strength specifically. For reference I only have one 24kg hard style bell available to me.

The cliché question what is your goal would be a great guide as to what would be the next step

@ Mark Limbaga. I'd like to continue to increase overall body strength and endurance of the aerobic kind to help me at work. The 10k program really boosted my overall conditioning. I'd consider myself fit through my job but participate in no sports and my only other exercise is yoga 4 times a week. I really enjoy having a goal/target to focus on as this motivates me.

I'll check out ROP as I've never heard of it before.

Hello,

@Lotto
Welcome !

I would go for RoP as well.

Here is the RoP support group:

Here is another thread dedidacted to variety:

Sure there are others of course.

Kind regards,

Pet'

The RoP looks like what I'm after but I have no snatch experience. Looking at it on the net maybe a 24 kg bell is not where I want to be starting to learn. Not the best time to be finding a lighter bell either, everywhere appears sold out.

Ordered a copy of ETK so hopefully learn the snatch from there and crack on with the program.

Hello,

@Lotto
There are more experienced "RoPers" than me. However, if you are more experencied and / or comfortable with the swings, then do swings instead of snatches. Plus it tends to save the shoulders a little bit more.