all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Kettlebell muscle or kettlebell strong for mma

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

lokate

Level 4 Valued Member
I am a martial artist. Practice martial arts for about 40 years now.
I want to get stronger/leaner and i have read good stuff about both programms.
It only seems that when you do kettlebell muscle you dont must do other kind or training because it is demanding.
Is this True?
I have read that both programms are short so i can do them when i dont have to train martial arts. I dont compete i try to focus on real confrontations and of course i want to stay in good shape for that.
I have tried simple and sinister but find it to boring to be honest.

If S&S is boring, STRONG will probably be boring as well. You choose one movement and work it for 3-6 months with heavy weight and low volume (until the end).

I don't have Kettlebell Muscle, but I believe it's a complex and complexes are very demanding.

Where are you in terms of skill level with kettlebells? Are you comfortable using doubles for swings, cleans, squats, and presses?

Yes boring is maybay the perfect way because you dont have to think
Little problem is that i can press more with my right hand then my left.
Otherwise i can train with double kettlebells.
And i have tried strong and it felt good. But then i felt in the trap of doiing bodyweight pull ups dips push ups again because i missed them and thought it was better for me as martial artist

ROP is another viable option if you want to do one arm work. Most strongfirst programs are designed for people with other physical interest/commitments.

Again, it's the same but different - presses and swings - it could be described as boring.

Haha boring seems to be the key word ;-)
Rop seems inderdaad a good choiche to. Thanks!

Easy Strength will allow you to combine bodyweight, barbell, and kettlebell exercises and not conflict with your martial arts practice.