all posts post new thread

Mark423

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Mark423

Level 1 Valued Member
Certified Instructor
Hello All - This is my accountability thread. I have been using kettlebells for over 15 years and am a certified Level 2 SFG. I have completed Simple many times and the ROP with bells from the 24 kg through the 32 kg. I will be commencing 2020 with a focus on 4 cycles of ROP beginning this week with the 24 on heavy day at 5 x 1,2,3,4. This will give me a few test weeks on heavy days throughout the year. The plan is to complete the year with a full cycle of the ROP with the 36 kg or press the Beast which would be my 1/2 bodyweight bell. I have pressed the 44 kg bell in the past but think my likely current max is the 40 (but we will see on the next test day....... )

I will not be swinging per the ROP.

I will be working some snatches with the same bell as I am pressing in an A+A format on variety days. I am also hiking for at least 3 days a week with a 40 lb pack.

My age is 55. My physical goals are as follows:

1. Train effectively and enjoy the process
2. Complete a 6 day backpacking trip in May of 2021
3. Re-certify for my Level 2 in May of 2021 successfully
4. Successfully complete life by being able to attend to my personal hygiene with respect to elimination on my last day alive.

I will post here monthly in order to update progress and keep myself accountable to the group.

Happy New Year to All

Note to Steve F - if this belongs somewhere else, Please advise and move appropriately.

@Mark423 Looking forward to your progress!

It's rare to see someone doing RoP with 32kg+ working weight. Will be interesting to see which RoP ladder threshold unlocks your Beast press.