all posts post new thread

Bodyweight Mathematical Model - Weighted Pullups to Front Lever

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Yak

Level 1 Valued Member
Hello Everyone. I have been training calisthenics for two years, and in the process I have noticed that there is correlation between weighted pullup maxes and front lever progressions. Therefore, I have decided to do a mathematics modelling project on weighted pullup to front lever progression. The model aims to predict front lever performance based on weighted pull-up 1RM max. Of course, height will have to be a factor for this model too.

In order to do this, I will need to gather as much data as possible. Therefore I hope you all can fill out the short survey I have attached. The survey is anonymous, but the data is public for anyone who would like to do further research off the data collected. Once the model is done, I can post it and hopefully it can be used as a tool for the calisthenics community. Thank you for your time.

Survey Link: Weighted Pullup and Front Lever Survey

What are your all views on this? I think the data will have an interesting correlation.

@Yak, do you have anecdotal evidence that any others respond in the same way as you?

-S-

@Yak, do you have anecdotal evidence that any others respond in the same way as you?

-S-

Yeah, in the past FrinksMovement did a similar survey and it showed that there is a correlation between the two moves. This survey aims to expand upon it and collect some more data so I can do a proper analysis.

I am looking forward your first results @Yak !
May I aks you what type of modelling do you plan to use ?
(As I guess that saturation effects occur at some point, thus necessitating non-linear models to be properly modeled)