all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Mixing KN and Dumbbell

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Bobthenob

First Post
So I am new to kettlebells and loving it during lockdown. I also got some clubbella and loving that.

The one thing whenever uou go on forums or salearch on google is tkunare either commoittes to kettlebell or somethig elae such as dumbbell. It is all one or the all the other almost likenhou have to pick sides.

However I like to use kbs mainly but sometimes when working from home and done my daily
kb workout, Inlike to set a timer for once every half or and do a quick set of dumbbell benchpress - grease the groove - sonwhat are people
thoughts on doing a program that mixes kbs and dbs rather than having tompick sides

Bob,
I think, probably, a lot of people around here do both kettlebells and more traditional barbell and dumbbell work.

I will often do 'circuit'-type workouts with barbell, dumbbell, (sometimes bands), and kettlebell exercises in the rotation.

Excellent thanks Boris - yes I think it is good to mix it up a bit - can't do any harm and probably does more good than just sticking to one thing all the time.

I am new to KBs and doing swings, TGUs, clean press, squats, deadlifts on alternating each on light heavy days and warm up with round the world and halos. I also got some clubbells and do a day on inner/outer swings, pendulums, shield casts - looking for more moves to add. But good to mix it up a bit and so I ordered some Ironmaster adjustable Dbs , super bench with dip/pull up attachments. So when these arrive I want to include these for variety etc and I also recently got a jump rope and great fun practicing all those moves then you look at the iphone and se you just burnt about 400 cals.....I also just ordered a hydrocore bag from onnit and so looking for bulgarian bag exercises

So I am new to kettlebells and loving it during lockdown. I also got some clubbella and loving that.