all posts post new thread
Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Jordan Vaughan

Level 4 Valued Member
Certified Instructor
Hey guys I am new to the forums, my name is Jordan Vaughan and 16 years old in Hereford England. I am just under 6ft and am weighing around 156lbs. I am a qualification fitness instructor at the local leisure centre where I also take an array of classes. I have been training since the age of 13 but one 1 year of hard style training! My main goal for this year is to hone in on meeting the standards for SFG 1 which I wish to take in October 2019, but also 20 tactical pull ups which I am currently running the FPP. I am mainly experimenting with my own programming. Prior to this I was a national cross country runner but I fell out of love with this.
In this thread I will be logging my training and personal development this is to keep me accountable. Feel free the ask any questions or other some advice which will be greatly accepted!

Log for 19/07/18
I had a really busy day today so only had 40 minutes to get the work done!
-Started off an os flow as a warm up including rocking, rolling, crawling etc
-Then as a complex armbar to TGU to windmil with 16kg, 20kg, 24kg, 28kg, 32kg (very tough)
-Then 2 hand swing min 1 14@24kg, min 2 12@28kg, min 3 10@32kg for 15 mins so 180 swings
-Then single arm carries around 60 metres each time 24kg overhead 28kg rack 32kg suitcase. Did L OH then R OH then L rack and so on x2
-To finish 3x20 pull aparts.
I use grease the groove method of the fighter pull up program. Today’s reps were 13,12,11,10,9.
Until tomorrow my amigo!

Log for 20/07/18
Nothing special today just getting it in before I start work this evening. Did a lot of studying this morning then I did my training.
-warm up was onnit inspired lunge series + pallof press, toe to bar and deadbugs.
-next up was 10 SA swings 1 snatch 1 reverse TGU. Left then right, 5 rounds, 24k then 28k then 32k then 28k then 24k.