all posts post new thread

NO MORE EXCUSES!!! Total beginner in this thread...

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

TSH_Chris

Level 1 Valued Member
Hello and welcome to my training blog...

I am a TOTAL beginner to strength training.

I am 47 years old.

I get confused VERY easily.

The reason I have come to StrongFirst is that I listened to Mr. Pavel Tsatsouline's interview on Tim Ferriss's blog here and found that he did NOT confuse me so much as other experts do.

Today I bought the book "Kettlebell - Simple & Sinister" on Audible (but not listened yet - start tonight).

I have also emailed one of the certified coaches that I found on this website to get some help.

I foresee a lot of work ahead and would not be surprised if I don't even pick up a kettlebell for some time yet while getting myself into some decent shape! In fact I have never even seen a real kettlebell!!!

I will keep this blog informed of my progress...

Welcome! You've come to a good place and started on a good path. Now you can rest easy. All you have to do is keep on it.

Every journey starts from the first step, and you have already done it. From now on everything will be hard, difficult and you will have to learn all of it, but you will love it. Congrats, and welcome in the Strong First Family.

Wow! Thank you for the kind welcome messages, very much appreciated.

Yesterday I did 10 minutes of skipping. I "crash" into the rope quite often so have to re-start many times! But I could not do 10 minutes without stopping anyway so it is a good job! ;)

The certified coach did contact me back but is getting somebody else (also certified here) to call me. For this reason I did not do any strength related training. I want to do it right.

Actually that is just excuses! I will start listening to S+S today and see if there is something I can get on with until I hear from the coach.