all posts post new thread

NO MORE EXCUSES!!! Total beginner in this thread...

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)
13 Oct 2017

Kettlebells arrived! I was a little bit surprised how heavy 16kg actually is lol!

I was going to do some exercises and get acquainted with my new friends but after work my wife and I had both had a bad day so we took the kids out and had a couple of beers. :oops:

In other words. Nothing happened other than receiving a delivery! :eek:

Plan for 14 Oct 2017

3 x 5+5 halos 16kg
3 x 5 hip bridge
0 x goblet squat - just above right knee is still sore
---
4 x 5+5 tgu 0kg
1 x 1+1 tgu 16kg (probably just part of it let's see!)
0 x swings or deadlifts due to soreness in thigh/above knee
---
2 x 1min 90/90 stretch
2 x 1min straddle stretch

---

Have a good weekend amigos! :)

Oh dear me!

Take a look at this - my first proper attempt at doing a TGU with just a shoe balancing on my fist. I really have a very long way to go...

Please criticise.

P.S. Wait until you see me attempt to do something with the 16kg KB!

14 Oct 2017

5a7cac7bd6c8b1e52fce67d646f31c4f.png

I have to be honest and say the 16kg could be too much for my weak wrists but I won't give up on it yet. Maybe it is just beginner issues!

I found the halos "tough" but doable. Let's just say it felt like a bit more than a "warm-up"!!!

Couldn't get up onto my elbow in the TGU with 16kg.

Lots to work on!

Btw, I also bought a "gripper" as Mr.Tsatsouline advised in the podcast and doing Grease The Groove with that.

Plan for 15 Oct 2017

3 x 5+5 halos 16kg
3 x 5 hip bridge
Goblet squats only if big improvement in thigh
---
4+4 tgu 0kg
1+1 tgu 16kg (see if can get up onto elbow)
Try some deadlifts if soreness in thigh has gone
---
2 x 1min 90/90 stretch
2 x 1min straddle stretch