all posts post new thread

Old Forum Powerlifting beginnings

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)
Siemens, do YOU want to be stronger or your girlfriend want you to be stronger  ? If you are really motivate, studies are not a good excuse to miss this Barbell course run by Pavel and Dr Hartle.

Siemens, do YOU want to be stronger or your girlfriend want you to be stronger  ? If you are really motivate, studies are not a good excuse to miss this Barbell course run by Pavel and Dr Hartle.

Thank you for the explanation Journeyman.

Christine, off course it is I who want to get stronger. And yes, my studies are more important. So I do not agree with you. Lifting is what I want to do in my spare time. Without his studies, Pavel would not give this course I think. My motivation is my own concern.

Seconded. I'm a student--and though I may spend a lot of time studying for my training on my own time, the barbells definitely are a secondary concern to, say, my upcoming master's degree.

I do not think it is prudent to make such rash judgments about a person's life and motivation. Everyone is free to set their own priorities in life, and set their own budgets. "Strong First" does not mean "first in one's life", but strength first in the context of physical training. Family and personal relationships, education, personal finances, etc can all come rightfully first in one's life.

@Jo, not a judgement, just a question after Siemens first post.

@Siemes, I didn't write  " it is not important to study " but " it is possible and important to manage studies with " sports ", it is my opinion only.

@ All, sorry but my Internet connection is not the best, the reason why my post x 2

@ All, still think a luck to have a SF course in Italy  if you live in Belgium. In australia, to attend a certification we all flew to USA, at least 15 hours flights, there is students certified in USA too !