all posts post new thread
Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Tobias

First Post
I’m sure this has been asked already but I’m trying to figure out what different kettle bell programs offer given the amount of overlap they all seem to have when it comes to ‘checking all the boxes’. Asked another way, why would I choose Simple and Sinister vs Kettlebell Strongfirst (Bhutto fanatics) vs Quick and the Dead?

For background, I have all three of the above mentioned books/program along with ‘The Naked Warrior’ and have been doing some variations for a couple of years now (90% of the time it’s S&S). I am a 43 yo nurse educator and a father of 3 so I either get to choose training or sleeping. During office hours I can do some bodyweight exercises in my cubicle. Martial artist and for a time held the 10th spot on the all time top 10 in power cleans for my college football team. I was and still am 5’11” (180 cm) 220 lbs (100 kg) not bad for one of the smallest guys on a southern California championship team. Since doing kettlebells I feel like I’m closing in on being able to go toe-to-toe with my 20 year old self. So thank you Strongfirst.

I recently went up in my 2 arm swings to 32 kg, can do get ups with 40 kg easily and can do 3 strict presseswith a 32 before feeling the burn. (I almost never press so ‘what the heck? ;-) )