all posts post new thread

Bodyweight Routine Critique

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)
Hello everyone,
I am a school teacher who has gotten into training for the first time over the last year and a half. I have seen and read some of Pavel's work and I was looking for some feedback on the routine I wrote for myself based on what I have learned over the last year and a half. For background I am a man in his late 20's who is just looking to be healthy and set a good example for my students. I have no particular functional strength needs or any particular limiting injuries. I had been working in the school's gym with basic compound barbell movements until the pandemic began where I started with more bodyweight movements. After reading about ladder style training from Pavel and hearing his minimalist mindset for training I came up with the following routine. I would alternate between day 1 and day 2 training 4 days per week. I was hoping that I could get some feedback from people who are more advanced in training to see what is good or bad with this routine.

Day 1
Pistol squats ladder style
(1-3) for 2 sets

Diamond pushups ladder style done as a superset with the pistol squats
(1-5) for 3 sets

Hardstyle Plank
6x15 seconds or as long as possible

Crow yoga pose
3 sets of 30 second hold

Day 2
Back bridge ladder style
(1-4) for 3 sets

Push ups ladder style super set with bridges
(1-7) for 3 sets

Inverted row ladder style
(1-7) for 3 sets

Practice Hard Style Breathing
6 sets

Hey! welcome to the forum!
did you already start with the routine?
If you did and it feels good I'd say keep going for 6 to 8 weeks and see what happens, then you can start over and make some changes or jump to a different program.

Hello,

@scooter.321@hotmail.
Your plan is not bad att all !

I have a couple of questions:
- are you now able to do a pull up ?
- do you have a bell / barbell / relatively "thick" resistance band ?