all posts post new thread

Off-Topic S.A.R.C. Prep

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Nick1775

Level 4 Valued Member
Hello everyone,

First time poster, long time stalker (on the forums, not people). Was wondering if there's any active or prior S.A.R.C.'s out there with any tips on preparing ones self (physically, mentally and emotionally) for the courses. Thanks in advance for any and all advice!

@Steve Freides I think it's Special Amphibious Recon Corpsman but I could be mistaken, as it took a number of differently worded web searches to arrive at this conclusion.

@Nick1775 If you can give us an idea of what tests you'll be required to undergo, we might be able to provide specific training advice.
@Chrisdavisjr, yes that's what SARC means!
As for the training, I'm looking at about a year of various courses the shortest being 3 weeks and the longest around 24. I'm not truly worried about any of the tests or exams. I'm a USMC vet and I'm well acquainted with military schooling and courses. Just trying to get some tips from any and everyone with regards to prepping for something so challanging.

I think what @Chrisdavisjr was referring to about tests, was what kind of physical tests you will need to perform? Are there any standards you need to meet for any particular exercise or skill? That information could help people here frame a better response for you.

I think what @Chrisdavisjr was referring to about tests, was what kind of physical tests you will need to perform? Are there any standards you need to meet for any particular exercise or skill? That information could help people here frame a better response for you.