all posts post new thread

Bodyweight SFB Cert. questions.

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

somanaut

Level 5 Valued Member
@Karen Smith
Hey SFB and Karen in particular, I have a few questions about the SFB Cert. and observations about general bodyweight training.

Prelude: I have been doing S&S since end of summer 2015, and I was close to the simple goal. Form could of course always improve, but I could handle the 32kg in both one arm swings and TGU. However life changes, as it is prone to do, and now GTG with bodyweight (Naked Warrior skills) seems to be more prudent. And it got me thinking about wether I should aim for the SFB cert. in Italy on dec. 10-11 2016. Wether or not I can save up the money is another question, but it it will be my primary training goal this year.

SFB cert. questions:
1) I don't speak italian, will the seminar be conducted in english?
2) Is the testing still "only" one-arm-one-leg-pushup one side tested?
3) Do I need to have knowledge in the other mentioned skills taught, ex. pull-ups and frontlever?

My current training schedule is:
Monday: GTG pistols and OAPU
Tuesday: GTG pistols and OAPU
Wednesday: S&S for power and strength with the 32kg, not timed.
Thursday: GTG pistols and OAPU
Friday: GTG pistols and OAPU
Saturday: S&S for power and strength with the 32kg, not timed.
Sunday: S&S for power and strength with the 32kg, not timed.

Does this sound reasonable?

I work as a massage therapist not a coach/trainer. So I don't really have any teaching skills. But I am looking to some time i the future expand into helping clients more proactively. Hence one of the reasons I want to take the cert. in order to get started in such an endeavour. Even with no experience would you recommend taking the cert.?

Best Regards
Jesper

In both Italian and English, no worries about needing to speak Italian.

-S-