all posts post new thread

Other/Mixed Squat Mobility

Other strength modalities (e.g., Clubs), mixed strength modalities (e.g., combined kettlebell and barbell), other goals (flexibility)
Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Stephen1989

Level 3 Valued Member
Hi Everyone,

I have put up another post in the Kettlebell section but this is a separate issue so I thought I should put this post here.
My Squat mobility is very poor. I cannot get comfortably to depth without assistance (KB/Wall). I cannot even get to parallel performing a broomstick back squat. I feel that my problem is inflexible hips as the lower I squat, the more uncomfortable it becomes on what I assume are the hips (sides of my glute area) although I don't know anything about anatomy and I am not a professional so I am just guessing.