all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Tactical Challenge Program.

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

conor78

Level 6 Valued Member
Hi,
I have been alternating for the past two years between S and S, Dan John 10,000 and of late G Nuepert programmes with the fighter pull up. I have certainly become stronger and I have been incorporating some of Tim Anderson's O.S resets so generally I feel strong and pretty mobile. I would be careful with Diet/Nutrition Mon-Fri and Sat/Sun pretty relaxed, I've been tracking Cals through my fitness and to be honest find it a chore. Anyhow came across the Tactical Challenge and it seems to suit where I'm at. My pull ups have really improved [need a new set of shirts] through the Fighter Pull Up programme and my deadlift is 2 times bodyweight of 100 kg. There aren't any Tactical meetings near where I am so, but has anyone used it as a training programme to improve strength and possibly decrease b/Fat?
Thanks
Conor

me? I think the TSC challenge is a worthy event. and the above program in linked posted is good for "a training programme to improve strength and possibly decrease b/fat" as asked above...

I´m following the TSC-plan in the link above. For dead I do 5-3-2 (as per Dan John´s rule of then). I have no plans in competing in a TSC event in Sweden, but to me its a holistic approach to strength with an absolute power movement (deadlift), relative strength (Pull-ups) and a cardio vascular one (snatches). The plan is simple yet very complete in my book. I think of alternating the pull-ups with push-ups (push-ups does great things for my upper body strength). I divide the sessions in A and B fashion and alternate them, some weeks two sessions other three, and run two to three or four times a week. The android work capacity is already coming my way. Next year I will crush the races.