all posts post new thread

Old Forum when to progress in weight

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

mnorton

Level 1 Valued Member
Hello SFGers,

I am fairly new to Kettlebell training. I have progressed in weight to 24kg in all of my kb lifts (get-ups, clean and press, snatch, etc.) I have been working out with the 24kg bell for about 3 months now trying to perfect my form. When is it recommended to advance to a 32kg bell? Also, when should I start swinging doubles? Any information is greatly appreciated :)

What program, if any, are you following?

please post videos showing your form at 24 kg.

-S-

Watch "24kg doubles. Still working on form." on YouTube

https://youtu.be/SqNN9H0FkxM

I hope the above videos are of some use. I have been following the Enter The Kettlebell structure. More accurately "The workbook" by Anthony Dilugio. If there are any othef programs you reccomend I would love to hear them. I am a Martial Artist and really interested in functional and explosive strength. Thank you for your time. Any feedback is appreciated.

The videos are set to private so noone can see them.  You need to set them to atleast unlisted.  Public is best but if we have the link, unlisted is fine.

It's hard to tell from the front but your hip hinge looks like it has a lot of squat in it and not enough hinging.  Please post a video from the side showing your clean, swing and snatch technique.  I would imagine the experts on the forum could give you some queues to clean up your hinge motion.

looks like too much squat. Best criteria for progression is S&S standards I think...