all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Building mass with kettlebells

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Jamesjones

Level 4 Valued Member
Can anyone give me some advice on building size with kettlebells.

What are the best methods for developing size? Especially in the chest area as I find that is a under developed area with kettlebells.

Name me the best excersises for each body area

Hope this isn’t too forward as this is my first post here but strong first is a training methodology. If you don’t like kettlebells for your chest then use your own body weight or a barbell. I’ve been doing s&s for a few years achieved simple at certain points but life gets in the way. However, because of this can one arm push-ups whenever i like so that would be my go to chest builder without buying any further equipment. That being said if you want to squat find yourself a squat rack.

You’ll find with Double overhead presses that your chest will respond very nicely.

in terms of exercises, well, very little difference to regular weight training

The big compound movements will always Trump any ‘fluff’-

presses and rows
Swings and squats
cleans and snatches

if all you ever did was those 6 exercises, consistently for the rest of your life, progressing in weight at a steady pace, you’ll have packed on a good deal of muscle and strength

There are a ton of effective bodybuilding type movements you can do with kettlebells. The aforementioned compound movements will get you the biggest return on investment but if you feel the need to work on any areas in particular I would recommend kettlebell flyes and floor/bench presses to build the chest (video).