all posts post new thread

Old Forum Personal Trainer

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

dobie

Level 5 Valued Member
Any trainers out there that are kettlebell certified, Has the certification helped, improved your business?  How so?

Thanks,

Brian

I have been a coach and trainer for almost 10 years.  I am a CSCS;  and have no other formal credentials.  I cannot emphasis enough that the answer to your question is an absolute yes.  The more you expose yourself  to learning and growing, the more tools you will have that can set you apart from your competitors.  Every seminar, lecture, podcast, video, book, etc. that I have exposed myself to has helped me tremendously.  You will always at least learn 1 valuable if not several lessons or ways to approach the fitness continuum by exposing yourself to new tools and strategies.

Brian,

A great question. Here’s my take on it, all I ssk is that you read this in its entirety.

We have a terrific law firm that deals with many of the issues a company like StrongFirst must negotiate as we grow and prosper. Several of the lawyers are Harvard educated, but I’ve never asked to see their law school transcripts, the quality of their education and experience shows in the work they produce for us.

I have associates who have attended prestigious medical schools and have done fellowships with top tier institutions. Their patients never ask to see the degrees, the time and talent these professionals have invested in learning quality patient care is reflected in the results these patients receive. When they refer a patient to me, the quality of their work acts as a confirmation in the patient’s mind that I am at the same level at my perspective game. The work required to attain and maintain my SFG Certification gave me the skill set to have those docs trust me with their patients.