all posts post new thread

Old Forum S&S and PTTP

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Caine

Level 1 Valued Member
Hello, I'm new on these forums and thought I was see what you guys thought about my workout schedule.

My main goal is to lose about 40lbs while still attempting to maintain/gain strength. I was wondering if doing S&S 6 days a week and bodyweight workouts on the 7th day plus cardio/HIIT every other for 3 weeks and then doing PTTP for 1 or 2 weeks while either still doing S&S everyday or cardio would be stretching myself too thin or not dedicating enough time to either program? If so, are there any suggestions you can give me?

I'm still relatively new to both programs, having done them off and on for about 3-4 months.

Caine,

What is your age/training history/and metabolic health (e.g. are you pre-diabetic)?

No mention of food intake... you'll be shooting yourself in the foot otherwise.  On the contrary, you will lose body fat with proper food intake/portions alone, so any "one" solid program will help with muscle wasting and strength.

Hello Caine,

Tips and suggestions:

- S&S for 12 weeks, PTTP for 12 weeks - you WILL get stronger

- as for losing 40 lbs, focus on diet (my personal recommendation is Primal/Paleo - try Whole30 program and be amazed), and add lots of walking in the nature.

It is that simple.

Thanks for your replies. I am 22, and I have some basic training experience from strength training from high school football and martial arts on and off. I have no health issues.

I am currently on an 1800 calorie diet and I have tried Paleo in the past for about 3 months. I have been attempting to get back into it but have been struggling. I've also been taking a look at the warrior diet as well.

I recommend Eat,Stop,Eat for diet myself. Its an intermittent fasting lifestyle. More flexible than the warrior diet but similar concept.