all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Having kettlebell at the office

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Nacho

Level 6 Valued Member
Even if S&S doesn’t take much time, sometimes my schedule is very tight and I might struggle a bit to fit it to my day. I have been on the program now for about 3 months and done the routine maybe 5 times a week on average. Im trying to do it every day.

I was thinking of taking one kettlebell to the office. Of course I wouldn’t be doing S&S as such, but doing 10+10 swings 5 times during the day would not be a problem.

This would be sort of ”better than nothing” type of solution for very busy days.

Has anyone tried out anything like that? What do you guys think?

During the school year (I'm a teacher), I do most of my weekday training like this. I have a couple of bells in my office, so during my prep periods when I'm doing work at my desk, I periodically get up and do a set or small block of sets.

It's actually very effective and I can often accumulate a lot of volume during the week. Luckily I have an office with the space to do this and can wear clothes to work that I can lift in.

I think its a good idea. I´m also doing S&S, and when I dont have time I just do grease the groove swings. I might do sets of 10, or sets of 20, or sets of 5 with a heavy KB. By the end of the day I might do 3 TGU each side, or not. It works very well for me when I dont have 40 minutes straight for training.

I would be careful with mobility and technique though. If you need a ton of mobility preparation before S&S, maybe this approach is not for you. But if your mobility and technique are okay, you can give it a try.

I was planning to do the same. I would practice with my kettlebell when I have no students, instead of drinking coffee...