all posts post new thread

AGT

King kaul

Level 2 Valued Member
Hi, I’m a professional golfer.
I have few questions.

1. Why does my body get sore after 4-5 consecutive rounds of golf? Is it lactic acid? What can I do to reduce this.
2. Can I do Anti Glycolactic Training with sprinting?

22 years old, BW 90kgs, 18% body fat.

Thanks!!

Last edited:
I have few questions.

1. Why does my body get sore after 4-5 consecutive rounds of golf? Is it lactic acid? What can I do to reduce this.

You're out of shape and de-conditioned.

You can reduce it by getting in better shape.

If you're in better condition, your ability to clear lactate will improve.

Probably because golf has a lot of forces involved that put strain on your body to stabilise. Reach out and grab a car travelling 60 mph. Well the club head is moving faster than that.

I don’t know much about golf. Are you saying that you’re playing 1 round of golf per day on 4-5 consecutive days? Or 4-5 rounds of golf in a single day? How long are you on your feet? Are you carrying your own gear or have a caddy? How often do you do this?

I don’t know much about golf. Are you saying that you’re playing 1 round of golf per day on 4-5 consecutive days? Or 4-5 rounds of golf in a single day? How long are you on your feet? Are you carrying your own gear or have a caddy? How often do you do this?
1 round of golf a day for 5 consecutive days. On my feet for about 7 hours, 4:30 for the golf round 2:30 for pre and post round practice. I have a caddy. This continues for 4-7 consecutive weeks. Distance walked during this time per day is 12km average.

Hmm, sounds like a fairy active schedule. In your feet that much with 12k (7.5miles of walking) is a pretty active lifestyle. Plus if you’re in the northern hemisphere it’s summer right now, so if that’s in heat and direct sun it will be even more tiring. Mix in repeated explosive rotational movements throughout the day and it’s even more taxing.