all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Beast Tamer Programming

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Mark DiRugeris

Level 4 Valued Member
Trying to find some good programming advice to complete the Beast Tamer. I have finished Simple and Sinister, I have 6 years experience with kettlebells and need a new challenge. I finished kettlebell muscle as well.
I have a 48kg bell at home, but my gym has bells up to 28kg. I’m better when I’m organized and following a program. And would love to work towards getting that done. I do pistols here and there, but Pullups and presses I do regularly, as well as 100-200 swings daily with the 48kg bell.
Let me know where I should look or if anyone has suggestions. Appreciated!

I was thinking about this too. I’d like to do achieve it. Found the above article yesterday. Don’t know if it’s something I’d follow (not saying it’s bad, I just don’t think it’s my style) but I’d certainly draw inspiration from it.

personally, for something like that, I’d do the exercises required heavy. Normal strength programming and then do a tonne of accessory mobility/stability work.
I think I’d look at HSPU, heavy KB press and moderate weight military press plus tris and shoulder prehab for the press.
Similar stuff for the other two moves.

Trying to find some good programming advice to complete the Beast Tamer. I have finished Simple and Sinister, I have 6 years experience with kettlebells and need a new challenge. I finished kettlebell muscle as well.
I have a 48kg bell at home, but my gym has bells up to 28kg. I’m better when I’m organized and following a program. And would love to work towards getting that done. I do pistols here and there, but Pullups and presses I do regularly, as well as 100-200 swings daily with the 48kg bell.
Let me know where I should look or if anyone has suggestions. Appreciated!