all posts post new thread

LCCJ progression

SamTX

Level 5 Valued Member
I'm poking around trying to find the layout of a LCCJ protocol and progression. I've never done this particular program before and don't know exactly where to start.

Today I managed to get some decent work at 5x5 with double 20kg bells, one minute rest. I then bumped up to the 24kg bells and had to drop the reps to 3. My reading shows that 3 rep sets may not qualify as "long course."

For those that use the LSSC approach as the backbone of your training, what does it look like over the course of weeks / months?

I'm poking around trying to find the layout of a LCCJ protocol and progression. I've never done this particular program before and don't know exactly where to start.

Today I managed to get some decent work at 5x5 with double 20kg bells, one minute rest. I then bumped up to the 24kg bells and had to drop the reps to 3. My reading shows that 3 rep sets may not qualify as "long course."

For those that use the LSSC approach as the backbone of your training, what does it look like over the course of weeks / months?
I guess the question would what kind of traits or performance do you want to cultivate ?

If you're interested in girevoy sports performance you might want to take notice of this Instagram feed. Which is an incredibly consistent log for someone interested in girevoy sports performance . By going backwards in his feed I think you'll find some fairly reliable patterns of work with some variety sprinkled in.

Otherwise for all around performance the kettlebell sf c&j protocol has a fine progression laid out, here.

Sam,

In addition to the article @Adachi posted, you can see a different style of training from an older Jon Engum article:

And another fun one if you like a little more variety, also from Jon: