all posts post new thread

Other/Mixed New muscle and strength at 46?

Other strength modalities (e.g., Clubs), mixed strength modalities (e.g., combined kettlebell and barbell), other goals (flexibility)
Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Rbt

Level 1 Valued Member
Hey all,
I'm turning 46 in a few days and wanted to know of some good programming for adding strength and a little muscle as well? I've been practicing S&S for a few years and now recently started one of Geoff Nuperts cycles.
I don't want to add fat and have found in the past if i try and bulk up i end up adding too much fat with the extra muscle.
Thanks

Pavel's 3 to 5 is a very simple and effective program for a mix of strength and hypertrophy (can google or search this forum)

Edit: Sorry just noticed this is in kettlebells. I have no idea about kettlebells

Hey all,
I'm turning 46 in a few days and wanted to know of some good programming for adding strength and a little muscle as well? I've been practicing S&S for a few years and now recently started one of Geoff Nuperts cycles.
I don't want to add fat and have found in the past if i try and bulk up i end up adding too much fat with the extra muscle.
Thanks

Using kettlebells only? Or other modalities?

What weight kettlebell do you use / own now?

Keeping a clean diet and strength training 3x per week should do the trick :)

A "clean" bulk requires alot of volume (for me) and imho its not worth it.

Keeping a clean diet and strength training 3x per week should do the trick :)

Clean Diet

The problems with this term is that it's extremely vague.

Everyone seem to have them own definition of what it is.

Thus, anyone using that term needs to define it for other.

Third, like most thing, nutritional science is fluid. The research data on diet and nutrition continues to change.

Diets are somewhat like driving home; there are various routes that will get you there.

Kenny Croxdale

Last edited: