all posts post new thread

Tactical Barbell to Kettlebells

KBwarrior1988

Level 1 Valued Member
Hi guys and girls after a little advice

So I’ve been using tactical barbell for around 8 months and I’ve loved it, I previously used a linear progression before hand. I’m after a new adventure, away from barbells for a while and investing some money on some very minimalistic equipment.

I only really care greatly about the press (OHP/MP), Pull Ups & Deadlifts, although I have alternated clusters in the past

My 5 rep maximums currently @ 82.5kg BW
OHP 65kg x 5 reps
WPU BW + 25kg for 5 reps
Conventional Deadlift 175kg for 5 reps

Zercher Squats 120kg for 3 reps
DB Bench 42kg each for 4 reps**

** chosen this rather then BB Bench cause either my form sucks or my shoulders do

Anyway: I’ve been looking around here for a while and a few programs I like the look of but torn on direction including ROP, best ever workout, simple & sinister and Q&D but some of them lack certain movements I believe

Can someone recommend a book/plan to look towards and also a selection of kettlebell weights that I should probably be looking at investing in

Thank you guys and girls

All the best

So I’ve been using tactical barbell for around 8 months and I’ve loved it, I previously used a linear progression before hand. I’m after a new adventure, away from barbells for a while and investing some money on some very minimalistic equipment.

I only really care greatly about the press (OHP/MP), Pull Ups & Deadlifts, although I have alternated clusters in the past

OHP 65kg x 5 reps
WPU BW + 25kg for 5 reps

** chosen this rather then BB Bench cause either my form sucks or my shoulders do

Anyway: I’ve been looking around here for a while and a few programs I like the look of but torn on direction including ROP, best ever workout, simple & sinister and Q&D but some of them lack certain movements I believe