TRT Update - 6 Weeks

keithwrightnh@gmail.

Level 5 Valued Member
Soon to be 56.
Started TRT about 6 weeks ago.
Under Drs guidance.
Dosage: 100mg injection once a week.

So far I have noticed a lot of improvements:

• Sex drive thru the roof - constantly horny, even at night when I wake up to go pee. I haven't felt this level of drive in a long time and I didn't even know I had a problem here. I think I had forgotten what a sex drive felt like.
  • Feeling like I am recovering better from my strength training. And feeling like my back and left tennis elbow tendonitis is finally starting to heal up at a faster rate...may be in my head but sure feels that way.
  • Way more energy throughout the day
  • Significantly less brainfog. This is a big one as I have been complaining this to my doc for about three years. I would often feel like a zombie come nighttime. Now I feel almost normal, like I could actually go out on a Friday night and enjoy a summertime concert, for example.
Other things I have noticed have been a significant increase in thirst for some reason, and oily skin, especially my back. I have always had oily skin until I got older...so seems like that oilyness has come back for whatever reason. Also sensitive nipples?

I just had my blood work done. My first bloodwork after starting TRT injections (Testosterone Cypionate). Everything was fine except my total testosterone. That shot up as out of range high - to above 1300. Prior to this my total testosterone was about 330 to 350. So doc now wants me to cut down slightly on my dose. But I'm also gonna split the dose into two weekly injections as I am noticing a return of some symptoms on day 6 and 7. So I am hoping that splitting the dose in half and taking on Sunday and Wednesday morning will help me keep things a little more smooth so I'm not crashing on day 7 and finding myself saying "I can't wait till Monday so I can get another shot and feel better."