all posts post new thread

Off-Topic Any advice on how I can get a six-pack in the shortest time period possible?

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Hallington

Level 1 Valued Member
Okay. So I'm not a professional when it comes to working out but, I have been trying it for years and I'm not getting the results I want where my stomach is concerned. I have done sit ups in the past but, now I have lower back pain and so now I'm sticking to doing planks which I do everyday. Whenever, I have the time, I'd do jogging and it does help with weight lose. However, I feel like I'm stuck with some sort of skinny fat physique and it would really like to get a six-pack. Does anyone know of any simple bodyweight exercises that I can do quietly in a small space that can help me to get a six-pack in a month or few weeks (preferably one week)?

Does anyone know of any simple bodyweight exercises that I can do quietly in a small space that can help me to get a six-pack in a month or few weeks (preferably one week)?

I wish I did!

You'll need to choose and utilise some form of ab training that really challenges your strength rather than your endurance (i.e. something you can only hold for a short time/perform for a small number of reps) and you'll need to look at various diet and lifestyle interventions to reduce your body fat (too many different factors for me to go into here, unfortunately).

If you're looking for a nice little routine you can work on at home, you might want to give this a try:

It should provide a bit more variety than just planks although you may want to skip the sit-up variations if they're hurting your lower back.

It would be better for you to adopt a different mindset. First ask yourself why. Why would your life be better with a six pack?

If you describe yourself as skinny fat (and you are unlikely “stuck” with this), then likely you are under muscled.

1. Work on building strength and muscle first.