all posts post new thread

PlanStrong/BuiltStrong Jay vincent H.I.T.

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

JONJAYWRIGHT@HOTMAIL

Level 2 Valued Member
Been listening to Jay vincent last month or so and been doing good high intensity training with slow reps .
Seems to be working at moment not to long if it will take me in the right direction.

I started training with the slow reps due to elbow inflammation etc from doing Brazilian jiujitsu.

The slow reps seem to be better for my joints .

Anyone else got any long term results from this?

His claims seem to be quite immodest. His method (or the method that he has found), seem to be achieving almost everything anyone would like to achieve. There are no qualifications, no advantages or disadvantages. Is this realistic ? All the weightlifters and powerlifters in the world are just very very stupid since they could have achieved much better results had they just used Jay Vincent´s method.

I have a friend who is applying the Jay Vincent method, and he adores him. He is always stiff a couple of days after a workout. Two days after my friend had done a Jay Vincent leg workout I convinced him to try some easy stair-running with me, and after one run his legs started cramping. My friend is quite fit, so that says something about the intensity of the Jay Vincent workouts. It also says something about the stiffness and the fatigue you probably have to be willing to suffer in order to make this system work.

My friend also says that he sometimes sleeps a bit worse, because he feels so pumped up after the workout (and my friend is not training at night).

My friend had been doing this for one or two months. He likes it. It saves him time. Not sure how much muscle mass he has gained or if he has become any stronger. But he likes it and he has not been injured yet.