Noah Marek's Training log

NoahMarek

More than 500 posts
Background: My name is Noah Marek, and I am 22 years old. Height is just below 5'11" (180cm) and weight is about 177 (80kg). I have lived in Oregon (US) my whole life and really enjoy living here. I got married to my high school sweetheart a little over a year ago before my senior year in college. I graduated with a B.S. in Exercise Science earlier this year in May, and in a little over a month, I will start graduate school for a Doctorate in Physical Therapy from Pacific University (class of 2020). Currently, enjoying some extra free time to train, be outside, and spend time with friends/family before the business of grad school commences :)

Training background: Switched over from bodybuilding/powerlifting style of training to primarily Strongfirst methodology a little over a year ago. I am stronger and have better endurance than ever despite having this lower stress model of training. I just finished a 13 week cycle of Kettlebell Strong (phase 1 and phase 2 short course) with the 2x28kgs and rep maxed with the 2x32kg at 4 solid reps. This last week I began a 30 day loaded carry program from Louka Kurcer that he posted about on his instagram (@kettlebeast) .

Training goals: With the 30 day program, my 2 goals are to farmer's carry 2x32kg for 3+ minutes and do a solid 48kg beast get up with both arms after I am done. Long term (within the next year to year and a half) would be to do a get up and bent press with 56kg, be able to snatch 40kg for a sets of 5, and improve overall aerobic endurance through A+A snatches and easy running. Long long term: Deadlift 500lbs. However, I think I am getting ahead of myself so let's just say my primary goal right now is to be able to do a nice and smooth beast get up and improve grip strength/strength endurance via farmer's carries.