all posts post new thread

Pavel -Alexander Faleev’s One Lift Per Day

austin3d

Level 3 Valued Member
Hello,

My name is David. I'm 53, 6'3" and weigh 230 pounds.

I'm an intermediate barbell lifter and bouncing around from different programming like Heavy, Light Medium to 4 Day Splits. So far I'm finding the stress a bit too much when I have more than one lift in a day. I can handle it but wondering if there's a better way.

When I was a novice I did the Pavel -Alexander Faleev’s article suggestion where you only did one lift per day and found it to be very satisfying and not too stressful allowing me to pursue other activities.

Any suggestions for an intermediate program that would mimic the one day lift where you could still make progress with your strength?

My main goal is to get to the 1,000 pound club and I'm getting pretty close. If I can get there by doing just one lift per day then that would be great.

My current lifts are as follows:

Squatting 300 for 5 reps
Benching 225 for 5 reps
Deadlifting 340 for 5 reps

I really don't do 1 RMs that often as I'm saving all that for the 1,000 pound club.

Thanks for any advice.

Any suggestions for an intermediate program that would mimic the one day lift where you could still make progress with your strength?
I suppose that if you looked into Reload, and you set up a minimalist Bench and Deadlift template.
2 days a week, ea. lift; 4 days per week.

That would only demand one lift performed per day.
And, I would hope that you find that some strength would have been accrued.

Hello,

I'm an intermediate barbell lifter and bouncing around from different programming like Heavy, Light Medium to 4 Day Splits. So far I'm finding the stress a bit too much when I have more than one lift in a day. I can handle it but wondering if there's a better way.