all posts post new thread

Old Forum Physical observations with S & S

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

mdabril

Level 1 Valued Member
I have been following S & S for exactly 1 week as of today and noticed the following effects...

Swings

- They are becoming more crisp each day with a definite feeling of solidness in the hip pop and planked position.

- Increased flexibility in hamstrings noticed in the backswing with resulting increaed hip hinge folding. Greater and greater elastic loading for the following hip pop.

- Increased thickness of traps, lats, spinal erectors, glutes, hamstrings , quads, forearms and calves. Probably other areas as well, but these have been the most obvious to me.

- Better daily awarness of hip hinging in daily life when picking up objects (I work in a warehouse picking up boxes, 5 gallon cans of various materials etc..)

- Slow and steady leaness without dropping any bodyweight.

These are just what I have really noticed in the first week of the daily swings. Not rushing between sets, but concentraing on power, hip pop and floating of kettlebell really is awesome.

Get Ups

- Shoulders feel like stone. Nice and solid, definite thickening there.

- Obliques feel great, really feeling/seeing the definition between them and abdominals

- Hips feel great and solid from the rolling to elbow. Feel nice and loose during extension of hip in kneeling position

- Lats feel really tied in during the various positions while keeping shoulder sucked in, especially in bent press position of transitioning from hand on ground to kneeling position and then from kneeling to hand on ground after hip hinging down to ground

- Forearms feel like concrete between the swings and getups.

- In standing locked out position,body feels like one solid piece, like a marble column