all posts post new thread

Eating or not eating before I train ( I train in the evening)

Livio Hans

First Post
Hi everybody,

I'm new to the Warrior Diet but I've been doing Intermittent Fasting for 7 years.
My main question is:
Is it better to eat something before I train ? (I train at 5-6 pm and stop eating at 9-10 pm)

I've read that Ori talks about underfeeding window with raw fruits and veggies and feeding window with more cooked macros.
I've also read that when training under a fasted state, the quality of the muscles gets better.
Ori also says that WHEY protein is good. Before I use to drink a shake of whey protein with Banana before training.

My goal is to be strong and healthy :)

Also, do you pay attention at the glycemic index of the fruits you consume ? Should I aim for lower glycemic index to trigger less my insuline ?

Thanks in advance for your time !

Hi everybody,

I'm new to the Warrior Diet but I've been doing Intermittent Fasting for 7 years.
My main question is:
Is it better to eat something before I train ? (I train at 5-6 pm and stop eating at 9-10 pm)

I've read that Ori talks about underfeeding window with raw fruits and veggies and feeding window with more cooked macros.
I've also read that when training under a fasted state, the quality of the muscles gets better.
Ori also says that WHEY protein is good. Before I use to drink a shake of whey protein with Banana before training.

My goal is to be strong and healthy :)

Also, do you pay attention at the glycemic index of the fruits you consume ? Should I aim for lower glycemic index to trigger less my insuline ?

Thanks in advance for your time !
Hey. I've worked with Ori Hofmekler in the past and talk to him often so maybe I can help you out.