all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Thanks to all of you.

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Frank_IT

Level 4 Valued Member
Hi everyone,

be prepared for a long, emotional and most likely boring read.

I was chubby, weak (I'd better say it again: weak) and had the worst posture possible (anterior dominance, hunched back, tightest hips of ever).

I started taking kettlebells seriously at the beginning of march thanks to this guy: Our instructors

Alessandro changed everthing. Although he says he was impressed by my self taught technique and we were doing minor changes. I tell you that nothing he did was minor. Check your nearest SFG: these guys know what they're doing. He's the first one I have to thank. To StrongFirst: you have certified a beast.

Back to that time I never did and was unable to complete one single loaded get up. I followed instructions. Within three weeks I was able to do 10 of them with a 16 kg kettlebell in my hand, 5 each side, in under 10 minutes. On Easter day I succesfully completed my first 24 kg loaded one. Ale was always there.

Thanks to @Pavel, I got this gem of Simple & Sinister.

Thanks another @Pavel Macek, I undesrtood that 32 kg are not bodyweight dependant.

Thanks to @Steve Freides, I had many math problems solved. And found what true commitment means: one just can't moderate this Forum without being commited.

Thanks to @Geoff Chafe, I got to know the importance of a vise grip and how to train it.

Thanks to @offwidth, that oftenly liked my posts and knows things, I knew that maybe I was really starting to understand how these heavy spheres were to be treated.