all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Kettlebells to ACL recovery post surgery

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

attila vajda

First Post
Hi,

I am two weeks post ACL surgery with hamstring graft. Before my injury I have been training kettlebells the Strongfirst way for two years.

When can I get back to kettlebell training and what are some beneficial exercises that aid recovery?

Also what to avoid?

Are there some good resources, articles for kettlebell and ACL reconstruction?

THANK YOU

Attila

After a couple knee surgeries, one being a hamstring ACL repair... Swings. First follow your physical therapy even after you feel fine. I did not and ended up compensating for my knee without knowing it. Then, your hamstring will still have a bit of atrophy and the best thing I have found is lots of swings, I mean a lot of swings, lighter and longer swings, lots of swings.

PS. Lots of swings

Hi,

I am two weeks post ACL surgery with hamstring graft. Before my injury I have been training kettlebells the Strongfirst way for two years.

When can I get back to kettlebell training and what are some beneficial exercises that aid recovery?

Also what to avoid?

Are there some good resources, articles for kettlebell and ACL reconstruction?

THANK YOU

Attila

Hi Attila,