all posts post new thread

Kettlebell Timeless Simple Beyond The Prescribed 3-4 Days A Week?

Status
Closed Thread. (Continue Discussion of This Topic by Starting a New Thread.)

Dan Riley

Level 1 Valued Member
Been a lurker of this forum since I bought my first 16KG kettlebell along with Pavel's Simple & Sinister back in late February 2020, so this is my first time posting. Happy New Year All.

Just this last month, I finally achieved Timeless Simple, which for me--someone who was very much out of shape coming into 2020--is a crazy reality to consider. I soon felt a need to revisit this part of Simple & Sinister and luckily did so in time. Since Summer 2020, I was stuck in a groove of practicing six days a week for an extended period of time with weights I'd grown comfortable with: 1H & 2H Swings with a 32KG & TGU's with a 24KG. At that level, I wasn't burnt out or fatigued because the TGU's weren't at the "Simple" goal weight yet. Now at Timeless Simple, I had done six days in a row and noticed great soreness and exaggerated DOMs (as if it were my first week swinging) at the end of the week--and basically was obsolete on my rest day. Luckily, it was soreness, not pain or injury.

Pavel prescribes scaling back practice to three or four days a week after attaining Timeless Simple, but I'm just wondering if in time, should someone own the 32KG well enough, is it sustainable and/or practical to do Timeless Simple daily or how I was doing lighter weights at 5-6x a week? I'm hooked on the deceptive simplicity of the program and my goal is long term practice.

Been a lurker of this forum since I bought my first 16KG kettlebell along with Pavel's Simple & Sinister back in late February 2020, so this is my first time posting. Happy New Year All.